Comparison
Best smart multicookers and pressure cookers
Nine current models. The Instant Pot Pro Plus and the Duo Crisp Smart tie on the calculated score. Only the Breville has no Amazon ASIN.
Summary picks
Best app-connected pressure cooker
Instant Pot Pro Plus 6QT
Instant Pot documents Wi-Fi, button or app steam release, and 2,000+ Instant Connect recipes. Tom's Guide cooked on a Pro Plus in 2024 and used the app away from the pot. The collection price was $229.99, and that review wanted a temperature monitor.
Best guided cooking with a scale
CHEF iQ iQ Cooker
CHEF iQ documents a four-sensor scale, video recipes that send settings to the pot, and automatic quick, pulse, or natural release. The shop listed $199.99. We did not find an independent test, and the Amazon title says 10-in-1 while the maker lists 7 functions.
Best if you also want air frying
Instant Pot Duo Crisp 6.5QT Ultimate Lid Smart
The Smart Ultimate Lid page is pressure and air fry under one lid, at 1500 W, with the same Instant Connect claim as the Pro Plus. The collection price was $249.99. The FAQ still says to lift out a hot cover before you air fry.
Best programs without an app
Instant Pot Duo Plus 6QT
The current Duo Plus page lists 25 presets, sous vide, and WhisperQuiet release, and it does not describe Wi-Fi. The collection price was $139.99. The Amazon title on the matching model still mentions an app. The feature bullets do not.
Lowest list price
Cosori CMC-CO601-SUS
Cosori listed CMC-CO601-SUS at $89.99, on sale at $80.99, and the US manual states a 2-year warranty. It is a programmable electric pressure cooker. The manual's VeSync app is recipes and videos, not documented Wi-Fi control of the pot.
Comparison table
| Product | Overall | Price band | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|
| Instant Pot Pro Plus 6QT | 7.3 | $100–$250. Check current price on Amazon. | View on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
| Instant Pot Duo Crisp 6.5QT Ultimate Lid Smart | 7.3 | $100–$250. Check current price on Amazon. | View on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
| CHEF iQ iQ Cooker | 7.0 | $100–$250. Check current price on Amazon. | View on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
| Instant Pot Pro 6QT | 6.8 | $100–$250. Check current price on Amazon. | View on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
| Instant Pot Duo Plus 6QT | 6.5 | $100–$250. Check current price on Amazon. | View on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
| Breville Fast Slow Pro | 6.5 | $250–$500. Check the manufacturer for the current price. | ASIN not verified |
| Cosori CMC-CO601-SUS | 6.4 | Under $100. Check current price on Amazon. | View on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
| Ninja HyperHeat PC201 | 6.1 | $100–$250. Check current price on Amazon. | View on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
| Instant Pot Duo 6QT | 5.9 | $100–$250. Check current price on Amazon. | View on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
Key specs
| Spec | Instant Pot Pro Plus 6QT | Instant Pot Duo Crisp 6.5QT Ultimate Lid Smart | CHEF iQ iQ Cooker | Instant Pot Pro 6QT | Instant Pot Duo Plus 6QT | Breville Fast Slow Pro | Cosori CMC-CO601-SUS | Ninja HyperHeat PC201 | Instant Pot Duo 6QT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 6 qt on the current Instant Pot shop page. | 6.5 qt on the current Instant Pot shop page. | 6 qt / 5.67 L on chefiq.com. | 6 qt on the current Instant Pot shop page. | 6 qt on the current Instant Pot shop page. | 6 qt bowl on the US product page. | 6.0 qt / 5.7 L on the product page and in the US manual. | 6.5 qt. The product page says the pot fits up to a 4 lb chicken or a 5 lb roast. | 6 qt on the current Instant Pot shop page. |
| Functions | 10 listed: pressure, slow cook, sauté, steam, sous vide, can, rice, yogurt, NutriBoost, keep warm. | 13 listed: pressure, air fry, slow cook, steam, sauté, roast, bake, broil, dehydrate, sous vide, yogurt, proof, keep warm. One lid for pressure and air fry. | 7 listed by CHEF iQ: sear, sauté, steam, pressure, slow cook, ferment, sous vide. | 10 listed: pressure, slow cook, sous vide, sauté, sterilize, yogurt, rice, bake, steam, keep warm. 28 one-touch programs and 5 favorites. | 9 listed: pressure, slow cook, steam, sauté, sous vide, rice, yogurt, cake, keep warm. 25 recipe presets. | Pressure cook with 11 settings, slow cook from high to low, plus reduce, sauté, sear, steam, and keep warm. | The shop summary lists 13 names, including pressure, rice, sterilize, slow cook, sauté, ferment, sous vide, and keep warm. The US manual calls the same cooker 9-in-1. | 9, including pressure, slow cook, rice, sous vide, steam, yogurt, and sear/sauté. The category FAQ also names pasta and keep warm. | 7 listed: pressure, slow cook, sauté, steam, rice, yogurt, keep warm. 13 one-touch programs. |
| App or programs | Wi-Fi. Instant Connect app, with 2,000+ guided recipes claimed. Steam release from the button or the app. | App connectivity. Instant Connect, with 2,000+ guided recipes claimed. This is the Smart Ultimate Lid, not the non-app Ultimate Lid. | Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. 300+ presets on the cooker, 1000+ in the app calculator, and over 500 video-guided recipes claimed. Auto release: quick, pulse, or natural. Wireless updates. | No app on the product page. Programs are on the cooker, with a large LCD. | No app on the product page. On-device presets, a progress bar, and a dial. The Amazon title also mentions an app. The feature bullets on that listing do not. | No app on the US product page. On-device programs, an LCD, and hands-free release set to Quick, Pulse, or Natural. | On-device programs and a progress bar. The US manual points to the VeSync app for recipes and videos. It does not say the cooker is Wi-Fi controlled. | No app on the product page. Nine on-device programs. This is a pressure cooker with programs, not a Wi-Fi cooker. | No app on the product page. This is an electric pressure cooker with on-device programs, not a Wi-Fi multicooker. The Amazon title also mentions an app. The feature bullets on that listing do not. |
| Inner pot | Tri-ply stainless steel. Shop page says it can go on a stovetop or in an oven up to 350°F. Dishwasher-safe inner pot and accessories. | Dishwasher-safe cooking pot, pressure-cooking cover, and air-fry rack. A protective inner cover is described for air frying after pressure cooking. | Nonstick cooking pot. Materials listed as aluminum, ABS, and PP plastic. Built-in scale with four sensors. | Dishwasher-safe lid and inner pot. Handles on the inner pot are mentioned. Extra sealing ring and a steamer rack with handles. | Stainless 18/8 with a tri-ply bottom. Dishwasher-safe lid and inner pot. Steam rack and two extra sealing rings. | Ceramic-coated bowl, described as PFOA-free and PTFE-free. Removable dishwasher-safe lid. Brushed stainless steel body. | Nonstick ceramic-coated pot. The manual says to wash the pot, lid, lid parts, and steam rack. The shop FAQ says those parts can go on the top rack of a dishwasher. | Removable aluminum SimpliServe pot with a PFAS-free ceramic nonstick coating. Cooking surface stated at 9.5 in. | Stainless 18/8 with a tri-ply bottom. Dishwasher-safe lid and inner pot. Steam rack included. |
| Power | 1200 W, 120 V, 60 Hz. UL and ULC listed. | 1500 W, 120 V, 60 Hz. Dimensions on the shop page: 15.5 x 15.4 x 13.4 in. | 1000 W. Size 13 x 13 x 13 in. Weight 10.4 lb. ETL, FDA, and FCC listed on the shop page. | 1200 W, 120 V, 60 Hz. Dimensions 13.0 x 12.7 x 12.8 in. | 1000 W, 120 V, 60 Hz. Shop dimensions 13.43 x 13.35 x 12.76 in. | Wattage is not on the US product page. The US booklet says to plug into a 120 volt outlet. Page size is 12 x 12 x 13 in. | 1100 W. Shop page: low pressure 5.1–8 psi and high pressure 9.4–12.3 psi. Manual size 12.6 x 13.4 x 12.5 in. Shop size 12.8 x 12.8 x 14.4 in. | 1200 W, 120 V. Weight listed at 17.64 lb. The same page lists a width of 1.49 in, which we are not using as a real size. | 1000 W, 120 V, 60 Hz. Shop dimensions 13.4 x 12.2 x 12.5 in. |
| Where to buy | instantpot.com listed $229.99 on 30 September 2026. Amazon.com ASIN B08TMTJZ8L, model 112-0124-01. | instantpot.com listed $249.99 on 30 September 2026. Amazon.com ASIN B0CHL9G36H, model 140-0060-01, title includes Wifi. The shop page does not print that model number. | chefiq.com listed $199.99 and in stock on 30 September 2026. Amazon.com ASIN B0863JB424. The listing title is the CHEF iQ Smart Pressure Cooker with WiFi and a built-in scale, 6 quart. The model-number field is not a manufacturer code. | instantpot.com listed $169.99 on 30 September 2026. Amazon.com ASIN B08PQ2KWHS, model 112-0123-01. The shop page does not print that model number. The listing bullets match the current Pro page. | instantpot.com listed $139.99 on 30 September 2026. Amazon.com ASIN B09MZTP44L, model 112-0169-01, item type 6Qt Duo Plus 120V V4. | breville.com listed $329.95 on 30 September 2026. No Amazon ASIN is attached. | cosori.com listed $89.99, on sale at $80.99, on 30 September 2026. Amazon.com ASIN B0BFX95J5P, model CMC-CO601-SUS, UPC 810043379458. | SharkNinja listed the Blue Macaron PC201 at $139.99, reduced from $169.99, on 30 September 2026. Amazon.com ASIN B0FJ9YL548, model PC201. | instantpot.com listed $109.99 on 30 September 2026. Amazon.com ASIN B00FLYWNYQ, model DUO 60, part IP-DUO60. The shop page does not print that model number. The listing bullets match the current Duo page. |
| Warranty | 1-year limited warranty on the shop page. Warranty text dated 1 May 2025. | — | — | — | — | — | The US manual says every Cosori product includes a 2-year warranty. | — | — |
| Pressure | — | — | — | — | — | 8 levels from 1.5 psi to 12 psi on the product page. The US booklet lists food presets from 3.0 psi to 12.0 psi, with custom at 1.5 psi. | — | — | — |
Products
Product
Instant Pot Pro Plus 6QT
Research notes on the Instant Pot Pro Plus 6QT, the Wi-Fi multicooker Instant Pot listed at $229.99. Amazon.com ASIN B08TMTJZ8L shows model 112-0124-01. We did not cook with it.
$100–$250. Check current price on Amazon.
View on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Product
Instant Pot Duo Crisp 6.5QT Ultimate Lid Smart
$100–$250. Check current price on Amazon.
View on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Product
CHEF iQ iQ Cooker
Research notes on the CHEF iQ iQ Cooker, listed at $199.99 with Wi-Fi, a built-in scale, and video-guided recipes. Amazon.com ASIN B0863JB424 matches that description. We did not cook with it.
$100–$250. Check current price on Amazon.
View on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Product
Instant Pot Pro 6QT
$100–$250. Check current price on Amazon.
View on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Product
Instant Pot Duo Plus 6QT
$100–$250. Check current price on Amazon.
View on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Product
Breville Fast Slow Pro
$250–$500. Check the manufacturer for the current price.
The US shop is model BPR700. Amazon listings we opened did not give one 120 V ASIN we could trust. B013I40R8E is titled BPR700BSS and the spec table says 220 volts.
Product
Cosori CMC-CO601-SUS
Under $100. Check current price on Amazon.
View on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Product
Ninja HyperHeat PC201
Research notes on the Ninja HyperHeat PC201, a 6.5 qt electric pressure cooker SharkNinja listed at $139.99. It is not described as an app cooker. Amazon.com ASIN B0FJ9YL548 is the Blue Macaron PC201. We did not cook with it.
$100–$250. Check current price on Amazon.
View on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Product
Instant Pot Duo 6QT
$100–$250. Check current price on Amazon.
View on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Score breakdown: Instant Pot Pro Plus 6QT
7.3/10- Capability 25%8/10
The shop page lists 10 functions, including pressure, sous vide, canning, and NutriBoost, at 1200 W in a 6 qt tri-ply pot. It does not air fry. Tom's Guide wanted a temperature monitor for sous vide and yogurt, so this stays short of 9.
Sources: Current US shop page: Wi-Fi, 10 functions, Instant Connect with 2,000+ guided recipes, WhisperQuiet steam release from the button or the app, tri-ply pot, oven to 350°F, 6 qt, 1200 W, 120 V, dimensions 13.2 x 13.0 x 12.7 in, 1-year warranty. No model number is printed., Tom's Guide, Erin Bashford, published 20 September 2024: the reviewer cooked rice, curry, chickpeas, yogurt, and crème brûlée on a Pro Plus, used the app away from the cooker, and reported no temperature monitor and no manual steam release on that unit. Article price was $199. Not our test.
- Smart programs 20%8/10
The current page claims Wi-Fi, phone control, and 2,000+ guided recipes, and the 2021 guide ties model 112-0124-01 to a Pro Plus app. Tom's Guide used the app off the home network. The Amazon title still says the unit sterilizes, and the 2021 guide names an older app, so the recipe claim is the maker's current figure rather than a counted library.
Sources: Current US shop page: Wi-Fi, 10 functions, Instant Connect with 2,000+ guided recipes, WhisperQuiet steam release from the button or the app, tri-ply pot, oven to 350°F, 6 qt, 1200 W, 120 V, dimensions 13.2 x 13.0 x 12.7 in, 1-year warranty. No model number is printed., Amazon.com title is Instant Pot Pro Plus 6 Qt 10-in-1, ASIN B08TMTJZ8L, model 112-0124-01. Listing bullets include Instant Connect and 2,000 plus recipes. The title line says the cooker sterilizes. The shop feature list names canning, not a sterilize button., Getting-started guide dated 9 July 2021 in the file name: model 112-0124-01, Pro Plus 60, 120 V, 1200 W, 6 qt, about 13.18 x 13.03 x 12.7 in, Wi-Fi to the Instant Pot app on 2.4 GHz., Tom's Guide, Erin Bashford, published 20 September 2024: the reviewer cooked rice, curry, chickpeas, yogurt, and crème brûlée on a Pro Plus, used the app away from the cooker, and reported no temperature monitor and no manual steam release on that unit. Article price was $199. Not our test.
- Ease of use 15%7/10
Tom's Guide found the app easy to link and used it remotely, and still had to fill the pot first. The same test said total time ignored preheat, about 10 minutes for rice. Guided is not unattended.
Sources: Tom's Guide, Erin Bashford, published 20 September 2024: the reviewer cooked rice, curry, chickpeas, yogurt, and crème brûlée on a Pro Plus, used the app away from the cooker, and reported no temperature monitor and no manual steam release on that unit. Article price was $199. Not our test., Current US shop page: Wi-Fi, 10 functions, Instant Connect with 2,000+ guided recipes, WhisperQuiet steam release from the button or the app, tri-ply pot, oven to 350°F, 6 qt, 1200 W, 120 V, dimensions 13.2 x 13.0 x 12.7 in, 1-year warranty. No model number is printed.
- Cleanup 10%7/10
The shop page says the inner pot and accessories are dishwasher safe. Tom's Guide says the inner pot is the dishwasher-safe part and the reviewer still washed it by hand. The base is not described as dishwasher safe.
Sources: Current US shop page: Wi-Fi, 10 functions, Instant Connect with 2,000+ guided recipes, WhisperQuiet steam release from the button or the app, tri-ply pot, oven to 350°F, 6 qt, 1200 W, 120 V, dimensions 13.2 x 13.0 x 12.7 in, 1-year warranty. No model number is printed., Tom's Guide, Erin Bashford, published 20 September 2024: the reviewer cooked rice, curry, chickpeas, yogurt, and crème brûlée on a Pro Plus, used the app away from the cooker, and reported no temperature monitor and no manual steam release on that unit. Article price was $199. Not our test.
- Build and reliability 15%7/10
The shop page lists a 1-year warranty, UL listing, and more than 10 safety mechanisms, plus a stainless pot. Tom's Guide's unit cooked the dishes in that test. We did not find a failure-rate study, and the warranty is a year.
Sources: Current US shop page: Wi-Fi, 10 functions, Instant Connect with 2,000+ guided recipes, WhisperQuiet steam release from the button or the app, tri-ply pot, oven to 350°F, 6 qt, 1200 W, 120 V, dimensions 13.2 x 13.0 x 12.7 in, 1-year warranty. No model number is printed., Tom's Guide, Erin Bashford, published 20 September 2024: the reviewer cooked rice, curry, chickpeas, yogurt, and crème brûlée on a Pro Plus, used the app away from the cooker, and reported no temperature monitor and no manual steam release on that unit. Article price was $199. Not our test.
- Value 15%6/10
At the $229.99 collection price, this is the Wi-Fi step up from the Duo Plus at $139.99 and the Pro at $169.99 on the same page. Tom's Guide called about $200 a lot if you will not use the app. The higher current list price keeps the value score in the middle.
Sources: US multi-cooker collection price of $229.99 for the Pro Plus 6QT on 30 September 2026., Tom's Guide, Erin Bashford, published 20 September 2024: the reviewer cooked rice, curry, chickpeas, yogurt, and crème brûlée on a Pro Plus, used the app away from the cooker, and reported no temperature monitor and no manual steam release on that unit. Article price was $199. Not our test.
Score breakdown: Instant Pot Duo Crisp 6.5QT Ultimate Lid Smart
7.3/10- Capability 25%9/10
The shop page lists pressure cooking and air frying in one 6.5 qt, 1500 W appliance, plus roast, broil, dehydrate, sous vide, and proof. That is the widest function list in this set. The 95 percent less oil line is a marketing claim, and there is no built-in scale, so this is not a 10.
- Smart programs 20%8/10
The Smart page and the Amazon Wifi listing both describe Instant Connect with 2,000+ guided recipes and phone control. The count is the maker's figure. The separate $219.99 Ultimate Lid on the collection page is not described with that app block, so the score is for this Smart model only.
Sources: Current Smart Ultimate Lid page: 13 functions, one lid, Instant Connect with 2,000+ recipes, 6.5 qt, 1500 W, EvenCrisp claim, dishwasher-safe cover, rack, and pot, dimensions 15.5 x 15.4 x 13.4 in, 1-year warranty. The FAQ says to remove the hot pressure cover before air frying., Amazon.com title is Duo Crisp Ultimate 6.5Qt with Wifi, style Wi-fi, ASIN B0CHL9G36H, model 140-0060-01. Bullets include Instant Connect and 2,000+ recipes, 13 functions, and 1500 W. Dimensions on the listing match the shop page., US collection price of $249.99 for the Duo Crisp 6.5QT Ultimate Lid Smart, and $219.99 for the Ultimate Lid model that is not labeled Smart.
- Ease of use 15%6/10
The page promises one lid and an LCD that says when the lid can open. The FAQ still requires removing a hot inner cover to switch from pressure to air fry. That extra step keeps the ease score under the Pro Plus.
- Cleanup 10%7/10
The shop page says the pressure cover, air-fry rack, and cooking pot are dishwasher safe, and it describes a cover that shields the air-fry element. The base is not described as dishwasher safe.
- Build and reliability 15%6/10
The page lists a 1-year warranty, UL listing, and more than 11 safety features. It is a more complex machine than a Duo. We did not find an independent durability report for model 140-0060-01.
Sources: Current Smart Ultimate Lid page: 13 functions, one lid, Instant Connect with 2,000+ recipes, 6.5 qt, 1500 W, EvenCrisp claim, dishwasher-safe cover, rack, and pot, dimensions 15.5 x 15.4 x 13.4 in, 1-year warranty. The FAQ says to remove the hot pressure cover before air frying., Amazon.com title is Duo Crisp Ultimate 6.5Qt with Wifi, style Wi-fi, ASIN B0CHL9G36H, model 140-0060-01. Bullets include Instant Connect and 2,000+ recipes, 13 functions, and 1500 W. Dimensions on the listing match the shop page.
- Value 15%6/10
The collection price was $249.99, thirty dollars over the non-app Ultimate Lid on the same collection. You are paying for the app on top of pressure plus air fry. That is a fair band if you will use both, and an expensive band if you only pressure cook.
Sources: US collection price of $249.99 for the Duo Crisp 6.5QT Ultimate Lid Smart, and $219.99 for the Ultimate Lid model that is not labeled Smart., Current Smart Ultimate Lid page: 13 functions, one lid, Instant Connect with 2,000+ recipes, 6.5 qt, 1500 W, EvenCrisp claim, dishwasher-safe cover, rack, and pot, dimensions 15.5 x 15.4 x 13.4 in, 1-year warranty. The FAQ says to remove the hot pressure cover before air frying.
Score breakdown: CHEF iQ iQ Cooker
7.0/10- Capability 25%7/10
The shop page documents pressure, sous vide, ferment, sear, and a four-sensor scale in a 6 qt, 1000 W pot. It lists 7 functions, fewer than the Instant Pot Pro Plus, and it does not publish a pressure range. The scale is the extra capability. The Amazon 10-in-1 title is not used as a spec.
Sources: US shop page: $199.99, in stock, 7 functions, 300+ on-device presets, 1000+ app presets, over 500 video-guided recipes, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, built-in scale, auto release, 6 qt, 1000 W, 13 in cube, 10.4 lb, nonstick pot. No model number and no warranty length on the page., Amazon.com title is CHEF iQ Smart Pressure Cooker with WiFi and Built-in Scale, 6 quart, 500+ guided recipes, ASIN B0863JB424, UPC 816458023849. The model-number field reads as a description, not a code. The title says 10-in-1. CHEF iQ lists 7 functions.
- Smart programs 20%9/10
CHEF iQ claims Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, remote monitoring, 300+ presets on the cooker, 1000+ in the app calculator, over 500 video recipes that can send settings to the pot, and over-the-air updates. Those counts are the maker's figures, and the Amazon title disagrees on the function count, so this is not a 10.
Sources: US shop page: $199.99, in stock, 7 functions, 300+ on-device presets, 1000+ app presets, over 500 video-guided recipes, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, built-in scale, auto release, 6 qt, 1000 W, 13 in cube, 10.4 lb, nonstick pot. No model number and no warranty length on the page., Amazon.com title is CHEF iQ Smart Pressure Cooker with WiFi and Built-in Scale, 6 quart, 500+ guided recipes, ASIN B0863JB424, UPC 816458023849. The model-number field reads as a description, not a code. The title says 10-in-1. CHEF iQ lists 7 functions.
- Ease of use 15%7/10
The page describes weighing in the pot, a color screen, and video steps that send time and temperature. That is a guided workflow on paper. We did not find a published test of how often the app pairing works, so the score stays at the documented features.
- Cleanup 10%6/10
The shop page says the pot is nonstick and includes a steam rack and basket. It does not say the pot or lid is dishwasher safe. The cleaning steps are on a separate page we did not use as a spec.
- Build and reliability 15%6/10
The page lists ETL, FDA, and FCC, a plastic and aluminum body, and a California Prop 65 warning. It does not state a warranty length. We found no independent durability report.
- Value 15%6/10
At $199.99 the iQ Cooker costs less than the Pro Plus list price and adds a scale the Instant Pot page does not claim. The missing warranty line and the thinner public test record keep it from a higher value score.
Score breakdown: Instant Pot Pro 6QT
6.8/10- Capability 25%7/10
The page lists 10 functions at 1200 W, including sous vide, bake, and sterilize, in a 6 qt pot. It does not claim NutriBoost, canning as a named mode, air fry, or an app. It sits under the Pro Plus and the Duo Crisp on documented range.
- Smart programs 20%6/10
28 one-touch programs, 5 favorites, and an LCD are real on-device programs. The page does not claim Wi-Fi. A plain program count is not the same as a guided app, so the score stays under the connected models.
- Ease of use 15%7/10
The page describes an LCD, favorites, and a steam-release switch with a diffusing cover. There is no published test of the menu. The controls are on the cooker, which avoids an app setup.
- Cleanup 10%7/10
The shop page says the lid and inner pot are dishwasher safe. The base is not described as submersible.
- Build and reliability 15%7/10
1-year warranty, UL listing, and the same class of safety language as the other current Instant Pot pages, plus inner-pot handles. No independent failure study was found.
- Value 15%7/10
At $169.99 it is $60 under the Pro Plus and adds 1200 W and 28 programs over the $139.99 Duo Plus. You do not get the app. That is a reasonable price if the programs are what you wanted.
Sources: US collection price of $169.99 for the Pro 6QT., Current Pro 6QT page: 10 functions including sterilize and bake, 28 programs, 5 favorites, 1200 W, 6 qt, dishwasher-safe lid and pot, dimensions 13.0 x 12.7 x 12.8 in, 1-year warranty. No Wi-Fi is described.
Score breakdown: Instant Pot Duo Plus 6QT
6.5/10- Capability 25%6/10
Nine functions at 1000 W, including sous vide and cake, in a 6 qt tri-ply pot. No air fry, no bake or sterilize mode on this page, and less power than the Pro. It is a full electric pressure cooker, not a bare heating base.
- Smart programs 20%5/10
25 presets, a progress bar, and step-by-step messages are on-device programs. The shop page does not claim Wi-Fi. The Amazon title's app line is not scored, because the same listing's bullets and the shop page do not describe an app.
Sources: Current Duo Plus WhisperQuiet page: 9 functions including cake and sous vide, 25 presets, dial, progress bar, 1000 W, 6 qt, tri-ply 18/8 pot, dishwasher-safe lid and pot, dimensions 13.43 x 13.35 x 12.76 in, 1-year warranty. No Wi-Fi is described., Amazon.com ASIN B09MZTP44L, model 112-0169-01, item type 6Qt Duo Plus 120V V4. Feature bullets match the current shop page, including cake, 25 presets, and 1000 W. The title line says the listing includes an app with 800+ recipes and that it sterilizes. A spec row also says the control method is remote. Those lines disagree with the bullets and with instantpot.com.
- Ease of use 15%7/10
The page describes a dial, a progress bar, and a one-touch steam button. There is no app to set up. We did not find a hands-on test of this WhisperQuiet revision.
- Cleanup 10%7/10
The shop page says the lid and inner pot are dishwasher safe and includes two extra sealing rings. The stainless pot is not described as nonstick.
- Build and reliability 15%7/10
1-year warranty, UL listing, and more than 10 safety mechanisms, with an 18/8 tri-ply pot. We did not transfer review counts from older Duo Plus model numbers.
Sources: Current Duo Plus WhisperQuiet page: 9 functions including cake and sous vide, 25 presets, dial, progress bar, 1000 W, 6 qt, tri-ply 18/8 pot, dishwasher-safe lid and pot, dimensions 13.43 x 13.35 x 12.76 in, 1-year warranty. No Wi-Fi is described., Amazon.com ASIN B09MZTP44L, model 112-0169-01, item type 6Qt Duo Plus 120V V4. Feature bullets match the current shop page, including cake, 25 presets, and 1000 W. The title line says the listing includes an app with 800+ recipes and that it sterilizes. A spec row also says the control method is remote. Those lines disagree with the bullets and with instantpot.com.
- Value 15%8/10
At $139.99 it is the mid-price Instant Pot in this set: more presets than the $109.99 Duo, and no app fee in the hardware price. The mismatched Amazon title is a buying hazard, not a reason to raise the feature score.
Sources: US collection price of $139.99 for the Duo Plus 6QT., Current Duo Plus WhisperQuiet page: 9 functions including cake and sous vide, 25 presets, dial, progress bar, 1000 W, 6 qt, tri-ply 18/8 pot, dishwasher-safe lid and pot, dimensions 13.43 x 13.35 x 12.76 in, 1-year warranty. No Wi-Fi is described.
Score breakdown: Breville Fast Slow Pro
6.5/10- Capability 25%8/10
The US page and booklet document dual sensors, 11 pressure settings, slow cook, reduce, sauté, sear, and steam, with pressure that can be set from 1.5 psi to 12 psi. There is no air fry and no published wattage, so this is not a 9.
Sources: US product page for BPR700, the Fast Slow Pro, $329.95: 6 qt, dual sensors, 11 pressure settings, slow cook high to low, LCD, 8 pressure levels from 1.5 psi to 12 psi, hands-free Quick, Pulse, or Natural release, dishwasher-safe lid, ceramic bowl, 12 x 12 x 13 in. No app and no wattage., US instruction booklet: plug into a 120 volt outlet. Pressure presets include vegetables and rice at 7.5 psi, stock, beans, and meat at 12.0 psi, and custom from 1.5 psi to 12.0 psi.
- Smart programs 20%6/10
Food presets choose a pressure, and the cooker picks Quick, Pulse, or Natural release. That is stronger on-device logic than a single high-pressure button. The page does not describe an app or Wi-Fi.
Sources: US product page for BPR700, the Fast Slow Pro, $329.95: 6 qt, dual sensors, 11 pressure settings, slow cook high to low, LCD, 8 pressure levels from 1.5 psi to 12 psi, hands-free Quick, Pulse, or Natural release, dishwasher-safe lid, ceramic bowl, 12 x 12 x 13 in. No app and no wattage., US instruction booklet: plug into a 120 volt outlet. Pressure presets include vegetables and rice at 7.5 psi, stock, beans, and meat at 12.0 psi, and custom from 1.5 psi to 12.0 psi.
- Ease of use 15%7/10
The page describes an LCD with pressure, temperature, a timer, and a steam-release indicator, plus hands-free release. We did not find a published test of the menu.
- Cleanup 10%7/10
The page says the lid is removable and dishwasher safe and that the ceramic bowl can be used for serving. It does not say the bowl is dishwasher safe.
- Build and reliability 15%6/10
The page describes a stainless lid and a 3-way safety system. It does not state a warranty length. The 220 volt figure on an Amazon BPR700BSS page is a listing problem, not a measured failure rate.
Sources: US product page for BPR700, the Fast Slow Pro, $329.95: 6 qt, dual sensors, 11 pressure settings, slow cook high to low, LCD, 8 pressure levels from 1.5 psi to 12 psi, hands-free Quick, Pulse, or Natural release, dishwasher-safe lid, ceramic bowl, 12 x 12 x 13 in. No app and no wattage., The page that opened is titled Breville Fast Slow Pro BPR700BSS and shows ASIN B013I40R8E, model BPR700BSSUSC, and a voltage of 220 volts. That voltage does not match the US booklet, so the ASIN is not used.
- Value 15%4/10
At $329.95 the Fast Slow Pro costs more than every other cooker in this set, including the Wi-Fi models. The adjustable pressure is what that price is buying. It is a weak value if a fixed-pressure program is enough.
Score breakdown: Cosori CMC-CO601-SUS
6.4/10- Capability 25%6/10
The shop page documents 1100 W, a 6 qt pot, sous vide, ferment, and a stated high-pressure band of 9.4–12.3 psi. The manual calls the cooker 9-in-1 while the summary lists 13 names, so the function count is not settled. No air fry.
Sources: US shop page: model CMC-CO601-SUS, UPC 810043379458, $89.99 and a $80.99 sale price, 1100 W, 6 qt, pressure ranges, a 13-name function list, progress bar, and dimensions 12.8 x 12.8 x 14.4 in. The FAQ says the pot, lid, lid parts, and steam rack can go on the dishwasher top rack, and it describes a 9-point safety system., US manual for CMC-CO601-SUS: 9-in-1 wording, 6 qt, 11.9 lb, dimensions 12.6 x 13.4 x 12.5 in, VeSync app for recipes and videos, and a 2-year warranty.
- Smart programs 20%5/10
On-device programs and a progress bar are documented. The manual's VeSync app is for recipes and videos, not described as remote control of the pot. That is more than a bare Duo-style button set and less than Instant Connect or CHEF iQ.
Sources: US shop page: model CMC-CO601-SUS, UPC 810043379458, $89.99 and a $80.99 sale price, 1100 W, 6 qt, pressure ranges, a 13-name function list, progress bar, and dimensions 12.8 x 12.8 x 14.4 in. The FAQ says the pot, lid, lid parts, and steam rack can go on the dishwasher top rack, and it describes a 9-point safety system., US manual for CMC-CO601-SUS: 9-in-1 wording, 6 qt, 11.9 lb, dimensions 12.6 x 13.4 x 12.5 in, VeSync app for recipes and videos, and a 2-year warranty.
- Ease of use 15%6/10
The shop page describes a progress bar, a steam-release switch, and a lid that can sit on the back of the pot. The 9-in-1 versus 13-name disagreement is a documentation problem for a new owner. No independent test was used.
Sources: US shop page: model CMC-CO601-SUS, UPC 810043379458, $89.99 and a $80.99 sale price, 1100 W, 6 qt, pressure ranges, a 13-name function list, progress bar, and dimensions 12.8 x 12.8 x 14.4 in. The FAQ says the pot, lid, lid parts, and steam rack can go on the dishwasher top rack, and it describes a 9-point safety system., US manual for CMC-CO601-SUS: 9-in-1 wording, 6 qt, 11.9 lb, dimensions 12.6 x 13.4 x 12.5 in, VeSync app for recipes and videos, and a 2-year warranty.
- Cleanup 10%7/10
The FAQ says the inner pot, lid, lid parts, and steam rack can go on the top rack of a dishwasher and may wear faster there. The manual also describes hand washing. The housing is not described as dishwasher safe.
Sources: US shop page: model CMC-CO601-SUS, UPC 810043379458, $89.99 and a $80.99 sale price, 1100 W, 6 qt, pressure ranges, a 13-name function list, progress bar, and dimensions 12.8 x 12.8 x 14.4 in. The FAQ says the pot, lid, lid parts, and steam rack can go on the dishwasher top rack, and it describes a 9-point safety system., US manual for CMC-CO601-SUS: 9-in-1 wording, 6 qt, 11.9 lb, dimensions 12.6 x 13.4 x 12.5 in, VeSync app for recipes and videos, and a 2-year warranty.
- Build and reliability 15%7/10
The manual states a 2-year warranty, longer than the 1-year Instant Pot text. The FAQ describes lid lock and overheat protection and calls the system 9-point. The shop summary says a double-layer lid. We did not find a failure-rate study. A Prop 65 lead warning is on the shop page.
Sources: US manual for CMC-CO601-SUS: 9-in-1 wording, 6 qt, 11.9 lb, dimensions 12.6 x 13.4 x 12.5 in, VeSync app for recipes and videos, and a 2-year warranty., US shop page: model CMC-CO601-SUS, UPC 810043379458, $89.99 and a $80.99 sale price, 1100 W, 6 qt, pressure ranges, a 13-name function list, progress bar, and dimensions 12.8 x 12.8 x 14.4 in. The FAQ says the pot, lid, lid parts, and steam rack can go on the dishwasher top rack, and it describes a 9-point safety system.
- Value 15%8/10
At $89.99, or $80.99 on sale, this is the only cooker in the set with a list price under $100, and it still publishes a pressure range and a 2-year warranty. The conflicting function count and the lack of Wi-Fi control are why it is not higher.
Sources: US shop page: model CMC-CO601-SUS, UPC 810043379458, $89.99 and a $80.99 sale price, 1100 W, 6 qt, pressure ranges, a 13-name function list, progress bar, and dimensions 12.8 x 12.8 x 14.4 in. The FAQ says the pot, lid, lid parts, and steam rack can go on the dishwasher top rack, and it describes a 9-point safety system., US manual for CMC-CO601-SUS: 9-in-1 wording, 6 qt, 11.9 lb, dimensions 12.6 x 13.4 x 12.5 in, VeSync app for recipes and videos, and a 2-year warranty.
Score breakdown: Ninja HyperHeat PC201
6.1/10- Capability 25%7/10
The PC201 page documents pressure cooking plus slow cook, rice, sous vide, steam, yogurt, and sear/sauté in a 6.5 qt, 1200 W pot with a 9.5 in surface. It does not air fry and it does not claim an app. The broken width figure is ignored rather than treated as a smaller machine.
Sources: Current PC201 page: model PC201, Blue Macaron, 6.5 qt, 9 functions, 1200 W, 120 V, ceramic nonstick pot, 9.5 in cooking surface, 1-year warranty, price reduced from $169.99 to $139.99, and a 3.5 out of 5 customer rating on that page. Listed dimensions include a 1.49 in width., Category page lists PC201 as the HyperHeat pressure cooker. A FAQ answer says the HyperHeat PC200 has pressure, pasta, rice, steam, slow cook, sear/sauté, sous vide, yogurt, and keep warm, and says the PossibleCooker Pro MC1001 does not pressure cook.
- Smart programs 20%4/10
Nine automatic programs are on the cooker. The product page does not describe Wi-Fi, an app, or a large preset library. The category FAQ's function list is the same class of on-device buttons.
Sources: Current PC201 page: model PC201, Blue Macaron, 6.5 qt, 9 functions, 1200 W, 120 V, ceramic nonstick pot, 9.5 in cooking surface, 1-year warranty, price reduced from $169.99 to $139.99, and a 3.5 out of 5 customer rating on that page. Listed dimensions include a 1.49 in width., Category page lists PC201 as the HyperHeat pressure cooker. A FAQ answer says the HyperHeat PC200 has pressure, pasta, rice, steam, slow cook, sear/sauté, sous vide, yogurt, and keep warm, and says the PossibleCooker Pro MC1001 does not pressure cook.
- Ease of use 15%6/10
The page describes button programs and a pot you can serve from. The 3.5 rating on that same page is the maker's own aggregate, and we did not read why it is that low, so ease stays moderate.
- Cleanup 10%7/10
The page says the ceramic coating is PFAS-free and wipes clean, and the pot comes out for serving. It does not say the pot is dishwasher safe, so the score stays under a documented dishwasher-safe lid and pot.
- Build and reliability 15%6/10
1-year warranty and a 1200 W base are documented. Ceramic coatings wear, and the page's own 3.5 rating is lower than we would ignore. We did not read the reviews behind that number and did not find a separate lab test.
- Value 15%7/10
At $139.99, down from $169.99 on the SharkNinja page, the PC201 matches the Duo Plus list price with more watts and a larger pot, and with fewer presets and no stainless pot. The rating on the product page keeps the value score from going higher.
Score breakdown: Instant Pot Duo 6QT
5.9/10- Capability 25%5/10
Seven functions at 1000 W cover pressure, slow cook, sauté, steam, rice, and yogurt. The page does not list sous vide or air fry. It is the plain electric pressure cooker in this Instant Pot group.
- Smart programs 20%4/10
13 one-touch programs are on the cooker. There is no app and no claimed recipe library. The score credits the programs and does not pretend this is a connected model.
- Ease of use 15%6/10
The page describes an Easy-Release switch and 13 programs. It does not describe a progress bar or 25 presets, which the Duo Plus page does. No independent test of this revision was used.
- Cleanup 10%7/10
The shop page says the lid and inner pot are dishwasher safe. Same cleanup claim as the Duo Plus, with one steam rack rather than extra rings.
- Build and reliability 15%7/10
1-year warranty, UL listing, and more than 10 safety mechanisms on the current page, with an 18/8 tri-ply pot. We did not use historical review volume as a reliability measurement.
- Value 15%8/10
At $109.99 it is the lowest-priced 6 qt Instant Pot in this set that is still a current collection item with a real price. You give up presets and the app. That trade is the point of the model.
Sources: US collection price of $109.99 for the Duo 6QT., Current Duo 6QT page: 7 functions, 13 programs, Easy-Release steam switch, 1000 W, 6 qt stainless tri-ply pot, dishwasher-safe lid and pot, dimensions 13.4 x 12.2 x 12.5 in, 1-year warranty. No Wi-Fi is described.
Pros and cons
Instant Pot Pro Plus 6QT
- The current shop page documents Wi-Fi, app or button steam release, and a claimed library of 2,000+ Instant Connect recipes.
- A Tom's Guide reviewer who cooked on a Pro Plus in 2024 could run it from the app and still preferred a cheaper Instant Pot if the app was not the point.
- instantpot.com listed it at $229.99 on 30 September 2026. The 2024 Tom's Guide review used a $199 price.
- That review found no temperature readout for sous vide or yogurt, and said steam released on its own. The current shop page says you can release steam from a button or the app.
Instant Pot Duo Crisp 6.5QT Ultimate Lid Smart
- The shop page is a pressure cooker and an air fryer under one lid, with an Instant Connect claim of 2,000+ recipes.
- Amazon model 140-0060-01 is titled as the Wifi style, and its feature bullets match that Smart page rather than the non-app Ultimate Lid.
- The shop FAQ says you remove a hot pressure-cooking cover before air frying. One lid is not zero steps.
- We did not find an independent test of this Smart model. The non-app Ultimate Lid is a different listing and is not this pick.
CHEF iQ iQ Cooker
- CHEF iQ documents a built-in scale, video-guided recipes, and automatic quick, pulse, or natural release.
- The shop price was $199.99 on 30 September 2026, under the Instant Pot Pro Plus list price, with Wi-Fi included.
- The shop page lists 7 functions and does not list rice, yogurt, or air fry. The Amazon title says 10-in-1.
- No warranty length is on the product page we read, and we did not find an independent kitchen test of this model.
Instant Pot Pro 6QT
- 1200 W and 28 on-device programs, including sous vide, bake, and sterilize, without an app requirement.
- The Amazon feature list matches the current shop page, including the 13.0 x 12.7 x 12.8 in size.
- The product page does not describe Wi-Fi or a guided recipe app. This is a programmable pressure cooker.
- The shop page does not print model 112-0123-01. The match is the title plus the feature list, not a model number on instantpot.com.
Instant Pot Duo Plus 6QT
- 25 on-device presets, sous vide, and WhisperQuiet release at a $139.99 list price, with no app required.
- The Amazon feature bullets match the current shop page, and the item type names a 6 qt Duo Plus.
- This is not a Wi-Fi cooker on the manufacturer page. The Amazon title still advertises an app.
- 1000 W and nine functions, so it does not match the Pro on power or the Duo Crisp on air frying.
Breville Fast Slow Pro
- The US page documents adjustable pressure from 1.5 psi to 12 psi, which the Instant Pot pages in this set do not.
- Hands-free release with Quick, Pulse, or Natural, and a lid the page says is dishwasher safe.
- No app, and no wattage on the product page. The list price was $329.95.
- No Amazon ASIN. A BPR700BSS listing we opened says 220 volts, which is not the US booklet.
Cosori CMC-CO601-SUS
- Model CMC-CO601-SUS and UPC 810043379458 match on cosori.com and on Amazon ASIN B0BFX95J5P.
- The shop page publishes a pressure range, and the list price was under $100 on 30 September 2026.
- The shop page lists 13 function names and the manual says 9-in-1. The two pages also disagree on the outer dimensions.
- VeSync is described as recipes and videos. This is not documented as a Wi-Fi cooker.
Ninja HyperHeat PC201
- A current Ninja pressure cooker, model PC201, at 6.5 qt and 1200 W, with a removable ceramic pot.
- The Amazon title and model number match the SharkNinja PC201 page, including Blue Macaron.
- No app is described. Nine programs, not a guided recipe system.
- The product page shows a 3.5 out of 5 customer rating and a width figure of 1.49 in that does not fit this cooker.
Instant Pot Duo 6QT
- The baseline current Duo: seven functions and 13 programs at a $109.99 list price.
- The Amazon 7-in-1 title matches the shop function count, and the bullets match the current page rather than an older menu.
- No sous vide, cake, air fry, or app on the product page. Calling it a smart cooker would oversell it.
- The shop page does not print DUO 60. The Amazon title still advertises an app. The feature bullets do not.
FAQ
Did RoboChef Central test these cookers?
No. The notes come from manufacturer pages, manuals, Amazon listing text, and Tom's Guide's September 2024 Pro Plus review. A score is our reading of that material. It is not a hands-on result.
Which models actually have an app?
The Instant Pot Pro Plus, the Duo Crisp Ultimate Lid Smart, and the CHEF iQ iQ Cooker are the ones whose product pages describe Wi-Fi or an app that controls the cooker. The Cosori manual points to VeSync for recipes and videos and does not say the pot is Wi-Fi controlled. The Duo Plus, Pro, Duo, Ninja PC201, and Breville Fast Slow Pro pages we read do not describe an app.
Why is the Instant Pot Duo in a smart-cooker comparison?
So a plain electric pressure cooker is labeled as one. The current Duo page lists seven functions and 13 programs and does not mention Wi-Fi. It is the baseline, not a connected model.
Is the Ninja Combi a pressure cooker?
Not on the SFP701 product page we opened. That page lists combi meals, air fry, steam, bake, and slow cook, and it does not list pressure cooking. The category card says pressure cook. We used the product page and left the Combi out.
Which ASINs were left blank?
Only the Breville Fast Slow Pro. The US shop is BPR700. An Amazon page titled BPR700BSS showed ASIN B013I40R8E and a voltage of 220 volts, which does not match the US booklet's 120 volt instruction. The other eight models have an ASIN whose title or feature bullets match the current manufacturer page. Several Instant Pot shop pages do not print the numeric model, so the match is described on each product.
How we chose
A cooker is in this table if it is a current electric pressure cooker or a multicooker that pressure cooks, from a brand a US buyer can order, and if a manufacturer page we opened on 30 September 2026 states the functions. We used those pages, US manuals, Amazon.com listing titles and model fields, and one Tom's Guide review. We did not cook with any of them. When a shop page and a listing disagreed, the shop page is the spec and the disagreement is written down. This category scores smart programs on their own, separate from what the pot can physically do, because an app and a button preset are different purchases. Cleanup still counts, at a lower weight than capability. The figures are generated on How we research. Wi-Fi is scored only when that model's page claims it. The Instant Pot Duo 6QT is included on purpose as a plain electric pressure cooker with 13 programs and no app. The Ninja HyperHeat PC201 is included the same way: nine programs, no app on its page. The Breville Fast Slow Pro is included for adjustable pressure from 1.5 psi to 12 psi, and it has no app on the US page. We left out Ninja PossibleCooker models. SharkNinja's category FAQ says the MC1001 does not pressure cook, and the MC2001 function list there does not include pressure. We left out the Ninja Combi SFP701. Its product page lists 14 functions, including air fry and steam, and does not list pressure cooking, even though the category card says pressure cook. Older Ninja Foodi SmartLid models were not on that current category page. Crock-Pot's Express 6-quart was shown with the quantity unavailable, and we did not open a model-number spec page, so it is not scored. Instant Pot collection rows priced at $0.00 were skipped. The Pro Max was not on the collection page we loaded. The non-app Duo Crisp Ultimate Lid is a separate $219.99 model and is not the Smart unit in this table. Size variants such as 8-quart and 3-quart Duos were not added. The RIO 6QT is on the collection at $109.99 and we did not open a spec page for it. Price bands use the prices printed on those pages on 30 September 2026. They are not live prices.